Profiles

Homepage

The start page of the "Profiles" module is the "Profile" portlet. Click here for general information about portlets.

When you visit Intrexx Share for the first time, a profile is automatically created for you. To view and complete the profile, click on "Profiles" in the navigation bar. The profiles of all Intrexx Share users are displayed here.

The profiles display the position, department and location if the users have already entered this information in the profile.

Click here for general information about contacts.

Filter

Click on the "Filter" button to search specifically for profile information. To set a filter, simply click on one or more criteria (e.g. a location) to be searched for. The profile list is filtered when you click on "Save". "Reset" removes the defined filter and displays all profiles again.

Online status

At the bottom right of the respective profile picture, a small square is displayed when the user is online.

Edit profile

Click here on your profile picture, or the placeholder if there is no profile picture available yet, or your name.

Options

Clicking on "Options" opens the "Options" menu.

Edit profile

Profile data can be entered and edited with this menu item. You will find a button on the right side of each edit field. If nothing has been entered in the edit field yet, this will open a list containing all corresponding terms entered in profiles so far. If the desired term is included, it can be selected from the list. You can also enter parts of a term in the edit box and then click the button. If your text string is contained in a term that is already in use, it will be inserted automatically.

The information that you enter under "Complete profile" can be seen on your profile page by all Intrexx Share users, unless you restrict the visibility in the personal settings.

Personal settings

The following settings can be made here:

  • Who can post on my personal page?

  • Who can view my contacts?

  • Who can see my personal information?

In each case, define who can perform these actions:

  • Everyone

  • Contacts

  • No one

How should the posts be sorted?

Here, you can define the sort order of the posts in the News module:

  • Chronological

    displays the posts sorted by their positioning date. Even if comments are submitted or the post is shared the order of the posts remains unchanged.

  • Last interaction

    takes into account whether comments have been added to a post, or if the post has been shared, and, regardless of the positioning date, places the post with the most recent interaction in the first position.

Posts that you write directly in Intrexx Share are given the creation date as their positioning date. Therefore, for these posts, the one that was created most recently will appear at the top. For posts that are created by apps, the date to be used as the positioning date, and by which positioning the post will be listed, can be specified in the configuration of the corresponding plugins. For posts that are created by apps, the date to be used as the positioning date, and by which positioning the post will be listed, can be specified in the configuration of the corresponding plugins. Days until read notifications are removed In the lower part of the form you can specify when notifications that have been marked as read, should be removed from the list of all notifications that you have received.

Days until read notifications are removed

In the lower part of the form you can specify when notifications that have been marked as read, should be removed from the list of all notifications that you have received.

Email settings

You will find a search box at the top of this page, which you can use to search for terms from the full settings options on this page in order to filter them accordingly.

Email settings (overall)

With this setting, you will receive a notification about all actions in Intrexx Share. The email notifications will be sent to the business email address in the portal user management.

Email settings (personal)

Individual settings can be made for the following areas in Intrexx Share here:

  • Contacts

  • Events

  • Groups

  • Personal page

  • Photo album

  • Filebox

  • Apps

  • Process

The following intervals can be selected for each option:

  • Immediately

  • Daily

  • Weekly

  • Never

The setting "Mail for new posts" under the heading "Personal feed" in the email settings applies only to posts on your own personal page. The other settings also apply to the personal pages of other Intrexx Share users. The setting "Mail for new notifications" under "Workflow" means that you'll receive an email notification when a process in the portal is configured in such a way, that it sends a notification to you regarding a post.

Click on "Save" to apply your settings.

Push notification settings

You will find a search box at the top of this page, which you can use to search for terms from the full settings options on this page in order to filter them accordingly.

Push notification settings (overall)

With this setting, you will receive a notification about all actions in Intrexx Share. Push notifications are sent to the Intrexx Mobile App if push notifications from the Intrexx portal have been enabled.

Push notification settings (personal)

Individual settings can be made for the following areas in Intrexx Share here:

  • Contacts

  • Events

  • Groups

  • Personal page

  • Photo album

  • Filebox

  • Apps

  • Process

Click on the link to the left of the area, which you would like to configure, to show/edit the individual settings. The following intervals can be selected for each option:

  • Immediately

  • Daily

  • Weekly

  • Never

The setting "Push notification for new posts" under "Personal feed" only applies to posts on your personal page. The other settings also apply to the personal pages of other Intrexx Share users. The setting "Push notification for new notifications" under "Workflow" means that you'll receive a push notification when a process in the portal is configured in such a way, that it sends a notification to you regarding a post. Click on "Save" to apply your settings.

Deactivate / Delete profile

When you select this option from the menu, information will be displayed which explains the effects of deleting or deactivating a profile.

Deactivate profile

A profile can be deactivated when, for example, you will be unavailable for an extended period of time. When a profile is deactivated, all data such as:

  • Posts

  • Likes

  • Shares

  • Replies

  • Photos

  • Groups(including moderation)

  • Events

  • File folders

  • Reminders

is retained. If your own profile is deactivated, a window will be displayed next time you access Intrexx Share, from which the profile can be reactivated. Other users cannot create feeds on the personal page of a deactivated user. A profile can only be deactivated when all group moderations have been transferred to other users.

Delete profile

A profile can only be deleted here if the "Profiles may not be deleted" has not been activated in the general settings in Administration mode. Otherwiese, this area is not available on this page. A profile should only be deleted if a user is no longer availble on a permanent basis, e.g. when they leave the company. It can only be deleted when all group moderations have been transferred to other users. The following data is deleted:

  • Posts on the personal page

  • All profile information

  • Contacts

  • Likes

  • Photo albums

  • Group memberships

  • Reminders

Posts created by the profile owner in groups or events will be made anonymous and are no longer affiliated with the respective profile. Files in the Filebox are also made anonyous, but are kept nonetheless. If the profile owner is/was the only participant of an event, then the event will be deleted. This also includes all comments made by the profile owner. A profile can only be deleted if the user is no longer a group moderator. An Intrexx Share administrator can only delete their profile once they have been removed from the group of administrators. Intrexx Share provides you with the ability to restore the profile within 24 hours. After the 24 hours expires, the profile is deleted permanently. The profile can now no longer be reactivated and must be, if necessary, recreated.

Hidden posts

If posts were hidden by the profile owner in News, they can be found and shown again with the menu item "Hidden posts". To do this, simply click on the "Show post again" link. You also have the option to search for search terms in the hidden posts at the top right here.

More information

Personal page