Installation and processes

Requirements

Intrexx Version 21.03 is required to run Intrexx Share 3.2. For this, you must have at least Online Update 06 for Intrexx Version 21.03 installed.

Import

Intrexx Share 3.2 can be imported into any portal as usual.

The "Import with permissions" and "Import with portlet grid data" settings are imperative for Intrexx Share 3.2 to work correctly.

Please proceed as follows after the import:

  • The Intrexx Share installation package contains the file "40-share-chat-context.xml" in the folder "internal/cfg/spring".

  • Copy this file to the portal directory "internal/cfg/spring" and then restart the portal service.

Processes

If you switch to the Processes module, you will now find all imported Intrexx Share processes.

Share - Group <-> Filebox

This process synchronizes all files uploaded to an Intrexx Share group with the Filebox module. When a group is created, it creates a folder with the group's name. It is deactivated by default and can be activated as needed.

Share 30 - Initialization

This process is performed only once after the import. It creates the Navigation portlet and the categories for the profile skills. It creates the Navigation portlet and the categories for the profile skills. The process is deactivated automatically afterwards and should not be restarted.

Share - Synchronization

In the Intrexx Share modules

  • Groups

  • Events

  • Photos

  • Projects

  • Polls

  • Questions

  • Filebox

members (e.g. of a project) or participants (e.g. of an event) are automatically synchronized with the corresponding Intrexx Share group or the corresponding Intrexx user object (user group, role, organizational unit, distribution list, etc.). As an example, synchronization is explained below for the "Event" module - the procedure applies to all the modules mentioned above.

If you have created an Intrexx Share group and it contains members, then this Intrexx Share group can be selected, for example, during an event. All members of the group are then automatically attendees of the corresponding event, for example. If another member is now added to the Intrexx Share group, the attendee list of the event is automatically synchronized with the Intrexx Share group. The new group member will then also be an attendee of the event.

The same applies to Intrexx user objects: Instead of an Intrexx Share group, an Intrexx user group, role, distribution list, etc. can also be selected; its members will then be used as participants in an event. If a user is added in the Intrexx user group, it will also be synchronized here. The user is then automatically an attendee of the event.

Where is the timer process?

All timers required for synchronization are in the "Share synchronization" process.

How do I enable synchronization with Intrexx user objects or Intrexx Share groups?

Synchronization is automatically activated when an Intrexx Share group or an Intrexx user object is selected in a multiple selection (distribution list selection) in Intrexx Share.

Every 4 hours and when saving (e.g. an event), a synchronization process runs that synchronizes changes to the members of Intrexx Share groups or Intrexx user objects.

To synchronize at another time, the "Sync - Groups" timer can be run. To do this, select the timer and choose "Start global timer job" from the main menu. The job can also be started via the context menu.

Alternatively, you can search for "Sync - " in the Intrexx "Tools" module in the task scheduler and then start the respective task. Please note that all data records are taken into account for the sync jobs. It will also synchronize against the Intrexx user management. This means that if a group from the Intrexx user management is specified for an Intrexx Share group, the processes will also synchronize in this case.

In the "Projects" module, the synchronization process is included in the "Share - Projects" process.

In which user context is the synchronization performed?

Synchronization is performed in the context of the creator of the object to be synchronized. However, in rare cases, the sync process may be performed after the creator of the object has been deleted or deactivated. If this occurs, the synchronization is performed in the administrator context. Notifications will then also be sent in the admin's name.