Permissions holders have access to the
application link and the starting page of the application.
The Administrators user group
has full access to all pages and data groups of the
application, as well as the application itself. This setting cannot be
changed within the application permissions. Remove a permission
holder from the Administrators user group if you do not want them to
have the permission to administrate applications. The creator of an application always has
permission to administrate the application. This permission will be given automatically
to the creator of an application.
Allows you to provide access to individual pages of the application.
If you select one or more pages on the left, you can determine
the permissions for all of these pages on the right.
All pages, which the user does not have permission for,
will be automatically hidden from the application menu. Buttons that
lead to an unpermitted page will not be shown in
4. Data groups
Here you will define in which data group data can be read, added to, modified or deleted.
The data group permissions for Intrexx Share are controlled
internally with Java classes and cannot be changed here.
This setting automatically
marks all additional permissions.
Read data set
Permissions holders may read the data of an application.
Read data set (own)
Permissions holders may read existing data records they have saved.
Add data set
Permissions holders may add new data.
Change data set
Permissions holders may modify existing data records.
Change data set (own)
Permissions holders may modify existing data records they have saved.
Delete data set
Permissions holders may delete existing data records.
Delete data set (own)
Permissions holders may delete existing data records they have saved.
5. File fields
If a data group contains file data fields, the following permissions can be
Read file (own)
Change file (own)
Delete file (own)
Full access (enables all permissions named above)
To do so, select the corresponding file field in the application structure in the left-hand area of the dialog.
Apply permissions of the data group
If this setting is active,
all permissions configured for the data group will be applied to all
file fields contained in it. The permissions
for data fields can only be set individually if this setting is not active.
If individual permissions are assigned to a single file field, a conflict check occurs.
In the permissions table, the permissions will be highlighted in red if a conflict has been detected.
A conflict occurs when permissions to a file field are assigned that, according to the data group, are not permitted.
For example: A user may only read in the data group. If this user is given the Delete
permission for a file field in the data group, a conflict occurs. The "Delete" permission will then be highlighted in
6. Search configurations
Select the search configurations, you would like to define the permissions for, on the left-hand side of the dialog.
"Topics" are connected to WebSockets. They represent the object that WebSocket messages
output/make available. A "consumer" can subscribe to a topic.
A topic can be compared to a message channel that can be subscribed to.
You can grant the following permissions for topics:
If you select this option, the corresponding user is granted both the "Read topic" and "Write to topic" permissions.
With this permission, you can control which users should be able to see WebSocket messages in the browser.
Write to topic
This permission refers to the user of a process that contains a WebSocket action or a Groovy action with
You can execute processes in a user context. The permissions of the respective user
are relevant in this case. If the user does not have the "Write to topic" permission,
then a WebSocket message will not be sent via the process and will also not
appear in the browser.
More information about WebSockets is available here: