Intrexx Share 3.0 - Profiles

1. General




To get started in Intrexx Share, we recommend editing your profile. Click on "Profiles" in the Navigation portlet. The profiles of all Share users are shown in a responsive layout with a maximum of 4 columns. Your own profile is in the left column.

Filter




You can search for specific profile information using the filter. The information comes from entries made by the users or lists from the Administration. To define a filter, simply click on one or more terms you are looking for. The profile list is filtered when you click on "Save". "Reset" removes the defined filter and displays all profiles again.

Online status

At the top right of each profile picture, Intrexx Share lets you know if the user is currently online or offline.

Send request

This button allows you to send a contact request to the corresponding user.

Create chat

Click on this button to start a chat with the corresponding user.

Number of posts, comments and views

Beneath your profile on the left, you can see your total posts, comments and how many times other users have viewed your profile.

Options

To the right of the username in each profile, you will find the "Options" button. If you click on this button for your own profile, the following menu will open allowing you to edit the data of your profile: Each of the menu items will be described in the following. If you click on on the "Options" button for other profiles, you have the ability to send a contact request, delete the contact or start a chat.

2. Complete profile




You can enter the following information here: Click on "Search" to open the corresponding drop-down lists. The lists contain all terms that have already been entered by other users. If you enter a new term directly into one of the fields named above, this term will also be added to the corresponding list.

The information entered under "Complete profile" can can be seen by all Intrexx Share users on your personal page.

3. Personal settings




The following settings can be made here: In each case, define who can perform these actions:

How should the posts be sorted?

Here, you can define the sort order of the posts in the News module:
With every post you will find a positioning date that determines the position of the post in the list. Posts that you write directly in Intrexx Share are given the creation date as their positioning date. Therefore, for these posts, the one that was created most recently will appear at the top. For posts that are created by apps, the date to be used as the positioning date, and by which positioning the post will be listed, can be specified in the configuration of the corresponding plugins. For example, the creation date of the post, a fixed date, or a relative time value, can be used for the positioning in the list.

Days until read notifications are removed

In the lower part of the form you can specify when notifications that have been marked as read, should be removed from the list of all notifications that you have received.

Activate round icons

With this setting, images in different places, e.g. profile or group images, will no longer be shown as squares, but round instead.

4. Email settings




Email settings (overall)

With this setting, you will receive a notification about all actions in Intrexx Share. The notification email is sent to the email address from your personal profile.

Email settings (personal)

Personal settings can be made for the following areas in Intrexx Shre here: Click on the link to the left of the area, which you would like to configure, to show/edit the individual settings. The following intervals can be selected for each option: The setting "Mail for new posts" under "Personal feed" only applies to posts on your personal page. The other settings also apply to the personal pages of other Intrexx Share users. The setting "Mail for new notifications" under "Workflow" means that you'll receive an email notification when a process in the portal is configured in such a way, that it sends a notification to you regarding a post. Click on "Save" to apply your settings.

5. Push notification settings




Push notification settings (overall)

With this setting, you will receive a notification about all actions in Intrexx Share. Push notifications are sent to the Intrexx Mobile App if push notifications from the Intrexx portal have been enabled.

Push notification settings (personal)

Individual settings can be made for the following areas in Intrexx Shre here: Click on the link to the left of the area, which you would like to configure, to show/edit the individual settings. The following intervals can be selected for each option: The setting "Push notification for new posts" under "Personal feed" only applies to posts on your personal page. The other settings also apply to the personal pages of other Intrexx Share users. The setting "Push notification for new notifications" under "Workflow" means that you'll receive a push notification when a process in the portal is configured in such a way, that it sends a notification to you regarding a post. Click on "Save" to apply your settings. Click here for more information about the navigation portlet.

7. Deactivate / Delete profile

When you select this option from the menu, information will be displayed which explains the effects of deleting or deactivating a profile.

Deactivate profile




A profile can be deactivated when, for example, you will be unavailable for an extended period of time. When a profile is deactivated, all data such as: is retained. If your own profile is deactivated, a window will be displayed next time you access Intrexx Share, from which the profile can be reactivated. Other users cannot create feeds on the personal page of a deactivated user, and cannot poke him/her. A profile can only be deactivated when all group moderations have been transferred to other users.

Delete profile




A profile can only be deleted here if the "Profiles may not be deleted" has not been activated in the general settings in Administration mode. Otherwiese, this area is not available on this page. A profile should only be deleted if a user is no longer availble on a permanent basis, e.g. when they leave the company. It can only be deleted when all group moderations have been transferred to other users. The following data is deleted: Posts created by the profile owner in groups or events will be made anonymous and are no longer affiliated with the respective profile. Files in the Filebox are also made anonyous, but are kept nonetheless. If the profile owner is/was the only participant of an event, then the event will be deleted. This also includes all comments made by the profile owner. A profile can only be deleted if the user is no longer a group moderator. An Intrexx Share administrator can only delete their profile once they have been removed from the group of administrators. Intrexx Share provides you with the ability to restore the profile within 24 hours. After the 24 hours expires, the profile is deleted permanently. The profile can now no longer be reactivated and must be, if necessary, recreated.

8. More information

You can enter more profile data on your personal page. You can access this by clicking on the username in your profile.