Any Intrexx Share user can add any other
Share user to their contacts.If a user is your contact, you are also
automatically a contact of that user. There are, therefore, no one-sided
contacts. The Contacts portlet
is shown in the
News module and on the
The portlet has the following areas:
Received contact requests (is only shown if you have received contact requests)
Sent contact requests (is only shown if you have sent contact requests)
Contacts are only shown in the portlet on the personal page if the respetive
users have allowed this in their
Search for users
You can search for users here. This searches through existing contacts
and contact suggestions in the following fields:
Name (first name and last name), department, job title, email, telephone.
If a user is found, their profile picture is shown
in the corresponding area. To show all contacts and contact suggestions, delete
the search term from the search field.
The profile pictures of your current contacts are shown beneath the search
field. You can see a small square - or circle if you have
activated round icons
in the personal settings - at the bottom right of each profile picture; this
shows the online status of the respective user. Grey means the user is offline.
Green means the user is online. The status is also shown when you move the
mouse over the square/circle. If you click on a profile picture, more
information about the profile is displayed. The status is defined in the
If Chat is not in the portal, because it was not
imported, for example,
the portal online/offline status will be used instead.
This area displays users who are not yet your contact based on your location
If you hover the mouse over a profile picture of contacts or contact
suggestions, the username of that person will be shown.
You can see all users who are not yet your contacts
in the "Contact suggestions" area. You can send a contact request by
clicking on the "Send request" button.
The user will then receive a
and/or push notification. Furthermore, the user will see the
request in his/her "Received contact requests" area.
Sent contact requests will be shown in the "Sent contact requests" area
until they are accepted or declined.
3. Receive contact request
You can add the person who sent you a contact request to your contacts
by clicking on "Accept". Click on "Decline" if you do not wish to add
the user to your contacts.
4. Delete contact
Existing contacts can be deleted on the
personal page of the
respective user or directly via the
Profiles module. To do this,
click on the profile picture of the respective
user. Then click on their name in the page that opens to go to their personal
You will find the "Contact" button at the bottom of the person's profile. Click on this link
to delete the contact. The contact will not be
notified of this.
Pokes can only be sent if the respective user has allowed them in their
personal settings. You can send a poke to a user on their
Select "Send a poke" from the
Select a predefined poke or enter your own text under "Misc.".
Click on "Send poke" to confirm.
If you have added the Personal pokes portlet
to your personal page,
you will be informed of all new pokes their.
You can respond to a poke by clicking on "Answer".
When you respond to a poke, the original poke is deleted and therefore
no longer shown in the portlet. If you do not wish to respond to the poke
but simply want to delete it, click on "Remove poke".
The sender will not be
that you deleted their poke.
The Poke portlet can also be added to the portal homepage or in the