Intrexx Share 3.0 - Installation

To install Intrexx Share 3.0, please start the Intrexx Portal Manager and switch to the Applications module. Start the import by selecting File / Import application from the menu.



Here, select the Intrexx Share 3.0 installation package that you downloaded from the Application Store. All required components should already by selected. Click on "Next".



If older versions of Intrexx Share are already installed in the portal, please activate the "Overwrite existing applications" and "Overwrite existing processes" settings.
The "Import with permissions" and "Import with portlet grid data" settings are imperative for Intrexx Share 3.0 to work correctly.

Click on "Next".



You have the option to assign the Intrexx Share file storage locations in this dialog.



The Intrexx Share permissions user groups can be assigned to the portal's existing user groups here.



Click on "Import" to start the import process.



Click on "Finish" to complete the import. Afterwards, Intrexx Share and each of the apps Help me, Planner, Projects, Polls and Chat can be positioned in the portal menu structure as wanted.

2. Final installation steps

To ensure that Intrexx Share functions error-free, please proceed as follows once the import is completed. The Intrexx Share installation package contains a file called "40-share-chat-context.xml" in the folder internal/cfg/spring. Copy this file to the portal directory internal/cfg/spring and then restart the portal service.

3. Processes




If you switch to the Processes module, you will now find all imported Intrexx Share processes.

Share - Group <-> Filebox

This process synchronizes all files uploaded to an Intrexx Share group with the Filebox module. When a group is created, it creates a folder with the group's name. It is deactivated by default and can be activated as needed. To make it easier to keep track of this group folder, we recommend showing the Filebox - Files portlet in the Filebox module.

Share 30 - Initialization

This process is performed only once after the import. It creates the Navigation portlet and the categories for the profile skills. The process is deactivated automatically afterwards and should not be restarted.