Intrexx Share 3.0 - Events

1. General

You can invites other Share users to events and keep track of who is taking part in the "Events" module. Click on "Events" in the Navigation portlet.

2. Create event




Click on "Create event".



You should at least specify a title and the start and end of the event. The event duration is calculated automatically. "All day" automatically adjusts the end of the event. All other fields are optional. Any number of images can be uploaded as the event's image.

Create a post on News that the event was created

With this option you can bring users' attention to a new event. Subscribers to the "Events" app will then see a post that notifies them of the event on their News page.

Important / Urgent

The post can be marked as important and/or urgent here.

Public / Private

In principle, we differentiate between two types of event: Every Intrexx Share user can see a public event in the "Events" portlet and can directly confirm or decline attendance without a specific invitation. A private event is only visisble to invited participants. These can accept or decline the invitation.

Save

Saves all entries.

3. Edit event




After saving the event or when you click on the title of an existing event in the "Events" portlet, you can edit the selected event. As usual, you can create new posts in the middle column. These posts are assigned directly to the event and - depending on whether the event is public or private - also displayed on the News page. The left column contains the Event - Info portlet. This displays information about the event. Click on "Options" to the right of the event's privacy status.



This opens a menu with the following functions:

3.1. Options

3.1.1. Edit

Opens the page used to create the event but now allows you to edit the data. The event can also be deleted from here.

3.1.2. Invite other users




This menu item opens a page where you can invite users to take part in your event. You can also change whether the event is public or private at the top. Inviting participants functions the same way as defining a custom recipient group as known for posts on News. Move the users you would like to invite to the "Selected" list. As long a invited users have not accepted or declined the invitation, you can withdraw an invitation by removing the user from the "Selected" list.

3.1.3. Participants can send invitations

This allows participants, who have confirmed their participation or said, "Maybe", to invite other Share users. They will then have access to the Invite other users item in the event options menu.

3.1.4. Users are allowed to create connections

Click here for more information.

3.1.5. Mark event as

The event can be marked as important and/or urgent here.

3.1.6. Save

When you click on "Save", the invited users will receive a notification. If the invited users do not have an Intrexx Share profile, they will be notified by email.

3.1.7. Hide posts on News




You can choose to hide event posts on the News page here.

3.1.8. Delete event

The event can be deleted here. Participants will not be notified of this. The event will be marked for deletion first and then deleted via a process later.

3.2. Refresh page




Ein Klick auf das Event-Bild oder den Titel aktualisiert die Seite.

3.3. Export to Outlook

By clicking on this link, the relevant event data will be exported as an ics file to be imported into Outlook or other calendars.

Please note that changes made in the calendar will have no effect on the Share event and that these do not synchronize.

3.4. Particpation

There are three choices here: Once you have said whether you can participated, you can geäußert haben, können Sie create posts for this event. Event posts are visible to all users who can view the event.

Participants

If you click on this button beneath the participation buttons, a page will open with an overview of the participation status of the invited users. The number of confirmations is shown to the right of the button. You can go to the personal page of the respective users by clicking on their profile picture.



You can use the tabs at the top to filter the users accordingly.

New posts




Tells you how many event posts are new for you. If there are no new posts, the symbol is shown in gray with the number 0.

4. Participant list




You can print out a participant list in the Event - Participants portlet in the right column. Click on "Print out list of participants".



The most important event details are shown here. The confirmed participants are listed in a table. This list can be exported or sent via email. Click on "Print" to open a page that allows you to print out the list of participants.

5. "Events" portlet




All events, to which you have been invited, which are public or which you have created are shown here. You have access to the same functions that you already know from editing an event here as well.

6. Being informed about events

You will be informed about public events on your News page. You must have subscribed to the "Events" app, and the organizer of the event must have selected the option "Create a post on News that the event was created". If you are specifically invited to a public or non-public event, you will receive a notification. If you do not yet have a profile in Intrexx Share, then you will be informed of invitations to events via email.

7. Filters

7.1. Filters in the "Events" portlet




You can choose to show past and cancelled events by clicking on "Show/Hide filter". By default, only events that have not yet taken place are shown on the overview page. By activating this filter, you will see all past and future events that have been released to you.

The filter "Mine" shows you all events that you have organized or to which you have provisionally or definitely confirmed attendance. By clicking on "Invited", you will see a list of the events to which you have been invited, but have not yet indicated whether you will attend or not. If you have declined invitations for events, these events can be shown using the "Declined" filter. "Other" will display all other events. If you deactivate all filters, you will see all events that you have permission for based on the events' release. You can apply multiple filter criteria to the event list at once. The filters are joined with an OR connection meaning all events are shown that fulfill at least one of the selected criteria.

The "Mine" filter is standard meaning you need to deactivate it to see all events.

7.2. Filters on the "Edit event" page

Click here for more information.

8. More information

Portlets