Every Intrexx Share user has a personal page. This can be reached by clicking
on the user photo or the user name. On the personal page you will find, among
other things, the profile information of the user, options for contacting the
user, or an overview of the user's photo albums and the such. Depending on the
configuration of the personal settings of the
colleague, you may also have the option to leave a message directly.
1. How to view your personal page
You can access your personal page by clicking on your profile image in the
On this page, your own personal posts or information about contact requests,
pokes, etc., are gathered together, and you can edit your profile. In the
middle column you can see all of the posts which you have created or colleagues
have created on your personal page. You can also
create posts here.
Below the input field for a new post, you will see the link
"Show more information". With this option, your
profile information will be displayed on your personal page. With a further
click on the same link, the middle column's content will be refreshed.
Beneath the profile picture, you'll find buttons for editing your
Profile. In the left column,
you'll be informed about
new and sent contact requests, and pokes. Furthermore, you'll find
Filters which you
can use to filter the information in the middle column. In the right column you
can find your current
Contacts and Contact suggestions.
My photo albums element, 4 photo albums (selected randomly) will be shown which
you have created.
2. How other users see your personal page
In your personal settings,
you can configure determine which options should be available to other
Intrexx Share users on your personal page. If the visitor to your personal
page belongs to the authorized user group, the input field for a
new post will be
displayed in the middle. You can also use the
personal settings to
define whether users can see the "Show more information"
link. Furthermore you can define whether personal information,
such as your birthday and private phone number, should be shown when this area is displayed.
AYour profile photo will be displayed on the left. To the right of your
profile photo there will be various options available, depending on the
configuration of your
privacy settings. Your colleagues can send you a
delete their contact
with you, poke you
or send you a new message.
The filters are
also available for restricting the content in the middle column.
In the right hand column, visitors to your personal page will see the
Contacts of… and Mutual contacts
elements, as long as they belong to the
These display the user's contacts and contacts you have in common with
In addition, visitors to your personal page will see the
Photo albums from
element where a random selection of four of your photo albums (to
which the visitors have access rights) will be displayed.