With portal pages,
you can gather all required information together flexibly in portlets. Portlets
can be added to portal pages, which you can define in the
portal menu structure,
and to view pages that contain a
In both cases, the term "portal page" will be used in the following.
Portlet content can come from applications or from information provided
by basic portlets.
The number and type of portlets can be customized by the user provided they
have the corresponding permission.
Portlets are responsive,
they adjust to the size of the display.
On portal pages, you will find a button with an arrow symbol on the right-hand
side. Click on this button to open the portlet and grid settings.
This page has a corresponding arrow symbol on the left-hand side to close
You can search for existing portlets here. Search results are shown
beneath the search field and can be moved to a container
via drag & drop.
2.2. Portlets from applications
This area contains a list of portlets that you have defined in applications
and predefined portlets from the system applications.
for more information about creating portlets from applications.
2.3. Basic portlets
The Basic portlets area contains two sub-areas:
Users may (User permissions)
Create new portlet
2.3.1. User permission settings
These settings are only available in default mode and apply to all users.
Displays the area "Add a portlet" in the
Basic portlets area in the personal mode.
It also adds the Edit button
that allows users to edit the properties of a portlet that
has been positioned in a container.
Displays the "Create new portlet" area in the
Basic portlets area
where new portlet instances can be created.
Displays the Delete button
in the Basic portlets area
that allows users to delete portlet instances. The button is also displayed
next to portlets that have already been assigned to a
container. If a portlet is removed from
a container, it will be moved back to its original area ("Basic portlets"
or "Portlets from applications") and can be moved back into a container
2.3.2. Create new portlet / Add a portlet
All basic portlets are available under "Create new portlet". You can
create a new instance from these. There is already one instance of each
template type in the "Add portlet" area. You can add this instance to a
container via drag & drop and configure it
accordingly. If you want to, for example, create two tickers
for news from different press portals, configure the ticker in the
"Add portlet" area and then create a second instance with the ticker
from the "Create new portlet" area by dragging the portlet into a container.
here for a description of each portlet template and the respective settings.
Delete portlet permanently
Provided the user has the corresponding permission,
this button is shown in the "Add portlet" area. Click on this button to
remove the portlet from the list.
Click on this buton to reset the portal pages of all users back to the current
settings in the default mode. All custom changes in the personal or anonymous mode
will be deleted in the process.
2.5. Container - Allocate portlets
You can arrange and configure the selected portlets here. As soon as a portlet
is moved into a container and the new settings have been saved, it is available
to users with the corresponding permissions
in the browser. A container can contain any number of portlets.
The number and arrangement of the individual containers can be modified on the
Grid page. The following buttons are shown next to each
Activate / Deactivate mandatory portlet
A mandatory portlet cannot be removed from the portal page by the users.
Activate / Deactivate drag & drop
If drag & drop has been deactivated, the portlet cannot be moved by
Opens a page where the portlet properties
can be edited.
Remove portlet from grid
The portlet is removed from the container. You can then find it again in the
corresponding area - depending on whether it was a portlet template or an
application portlet - and can move it back to a container if required.
Shows the portlet description.
2.6. Save / Cancel
Click on "Save" to save any changes made to the portlet settings.
"Cancel" closes the settings page.