Edit user - User account

Users module Edit menu / Properties

User name

Enter the user name here.

Domain

Enter the domain here.

Disable user account

If this setting is activated, the user will no longer be able to log onto the portal.

Account can be locked

If this setting is not activated, the account will not be locked despite an expired password, failed login attempts etc.

Password expires / User must change password at next login / User cannot change password

The individual settings made here have priority over the settings made in the Security guidelines. When new users are created, the settings made in the Security guidelines will be automatically applied to them.

Locked accounts

Accounts are automatically locked, for example, if a user enters an expired password or fails to login correctly multiple times. This is determined by both the settings made in this dialog as well as those made in the Security guidelines.