Creating and editing relationship diagrams

Relationships module File / Open relationship diagram



When you switch to the Relationships module in the Portal Manager, a dialog will open where relationship diagrams can be created and edited. You can also reach this dialog via the File / Open relationship diagram if the Relationships module is already open.

Actions

New relationship diagram

Opens a dialog where a new relationship diagram can be created.

Relationships

Published

Lists all of the existing relationship diagrams in the right-hand area of the dialog. These can be opened for editing by double-clicking on them.

Recently edited

Lists the most recently edited relationship diagrams in the right-hand area of the dialog.

Other

Opens a dialog where a relationship diagram saved locally via the main menu can be selected and opened for editing.

Import... / Export...

Relationships can be imported and exported respectively using these links.

Search and sorting

You can search for relationships at the top of the dialog. Simply enter the title or the GUID of the relationship to be found. Furthermore, you can sort the list by date, title or user in ascending or descending order on the right of the search box.

Locked relationships

A relationship diagram that is currently being edited by another user will always be designated with this symbol.

Open, unlock, copy and delete relationships

If you move the mouse onto a relationship diagram, the following symbols will be displayed to the right of it.

Unlock relationship diagram
Unlocks the locked relationship diagram.

Please note that changes applied simultaneously to a relationship diagram by two editors may be lost.

Open relationship diagram
Opens an unlocked relationship diagram to be edited.

Open a copy of the relationship diagram
Opens a copy of the relationship diagram to be edited. The data in the original relationship diagram is not transferred.

Delete relationship diagram
Deletes the relationship diagram.

Activate relationship diagram
Activates the relationship diagram making it available in the portal.

Deactivate relationship diagram
Deactivates the relationship diagram making it not available in the portal.