Options - Applications - Publishing

Extras menu / Options / Applications



Default settings for publishing

Optimized publish

With this option, only the pages which have been changed will be transformed for the web when you publish an application. In general, the optimized publish is recommended.

Optimized publish with history

Here as well, only the pages which have been changed will be transformed. Additionally, when the application is published, a dialog will be shown where changes can be commented on and an entry added to the application history.

Complete publish

With this option, every page will be transformed for the web when you publish an application. An application has to be published completely, if for example XSL files were exchanged on the server - e.g. after installing a patch that contains XSL files or when developing XSL files. In this case, every page needs to be republished.

Complete publish with history

Here as well, every page will be transformed. Additionally, when the application is published, a dialog will be shown where changes can be commented on and an entry added to the application history.

Regardless of which option is selected here, the different publishing methods for applications can also be selected from the File menu.

More information

Versioning