The comments entered when the application, process or layout was saved are shown here.
The user who created the last entry in the history is shown here.
The date when the history entry was created is shown here.
If you have selected a history entry for comparison, this opens a dialog where the versions, which should be compared, can be selected. If two history entries have been selected, this opens a dialog which displays the differences between the two history entries.
Open in Portal Manager
Opens the selected version in the corresponding module (Applications, Processes or Design). In the Applications module, the currently opened application will be closed with this action. In the Processes and Design module, the selected entry will open in a new tab. This function is only available if the expert options have been activated. The server will not be changed with this action. If you want to use the selected state, then you need to publish the respective application, process or layout via the File menu.
If you publish a different state from the history, data could be lost, if for example the current state contains a data field that the previous state does not.
Opens a dialog where the tags for the currently selected version can be managed. Entries with tags are marked with this symbol in the last column.
Reloads the current state of the history from the server, e.g. if changes have been made that are not visible in the history. This situation occurs, e.g. if an application was published on the server but without an entry in the history. If this is the case, a corresponding notification is shown at the bottom of the dialog.
If the expert options have been activated in the current module, the Advanced options button will be available at the bottom of the dialog. The button opens a submenu from which all of the history entries can be deleted. The Git repository will also be deleted at the same time.
Individual history entries cannot be deleted.
Appears at the bottom in special situations, e.g. when there are changes on the server without an entry in the history.
Displays the ID, User names, Date and Comment from the currently selected entry.
Added, edited and deleted files for the currently selected entry are shown here.
The change type can be recognized from the symbol:
- Path column
Opens the following submenu:
View changes in diff format
Opens a dialog where the differences can be viewed in the diff format from Git.
View changes in external tool
The file from the selected entry will be compared with the file from the previous entry in the external tool.
The external tool is only used for viewing. Changes made to the files will not be applied.
View file history
Opens the change history in an additional window which functions analogously to the current dialog. Here, only the entries are shown where changes to the file were made.
For the selected entry, all of the directories and files from the respective state will be shown in a tree structure. Files which have been deleted are not shown in the file tree. The following buttons are only available for files because only files, but not directories, are versioned in a Git repository.
Opens a dialog where the content of the selected file is shown. Syntax highlighting is available for files ending with xml, js, vm, vmi, groovy or css. Image files with the png, jpg, jpeg or gif file extension are shown as an image.
View file history
Displays the history for the selected file.